Haven of Shadows

Does fortune favor the lucky or the strong?

Crown Prince Bayen Jace has been exiled from the Free Nations and forced to flee his home. To survive in a world full of magic and mystery, he must conceal his identity. Bayen begins a perilous quest to hunt a dreaded order of assassins deep in the barbarian kingdoms of old, where powerful monarchs rule with an iron fist. Can Bayen defeat the assassins to restore honor to his name and end his exile?

Haven of Shadows is the first book in the Broken Crown trilogy, a follow-on to the Safanarion Order series, an epic fantasy that features fast-paced action and a breathtaking world of high adventure.